SUDLERSVILLE — The town of Sudlersville elected two town commissioners on Monday, July 20. Lauren McMullen and Keith Griffith were elected with 57 and 52 votes respectively. Dave Ruffner had 28 votes and Ronald Ford received 26.

The election had been scheduled for May, but was postponed due to COVID-19 concerns. The newly elected commissioners will serve for a term of three years and join the three other members currently serving: Carrie Comegys, Charles Leager and Larry Leonard.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.