SUDLERSVILLE — Sudlersville Town Commissioner Larry E. Leonard was the only candidate to file for the May election, so the election was canceled as prescribed by law and he was sworn in for a second term in June.

Sudlersville Town Commission members are elected to three-year, staggered terms. Leonard’s new term now runs until 2024.

Also on the commission are Carrie B. Comegys and Kevin N. Kerr, whose terms end in 2022, and J. Keith Griffith and Lauren B. McMullen, whose terms end in 2023. A former town commissioner, Kerr was appointed and sworn in April 7, 2021 to fill the remained of Charles Leager’s term.

after Leager resigned. Griffith is the current president.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.