KQA Fire/EMS/Rescue Association Hall of Fame

Kent and Queen Anne’s Fire, EMS and Rescue Association inducted 18 members of fire departments in the two counties into the association’s Hall of Fame Nov. 20. Sixteen of those inducted are shown here.

CRUMPTON — Eighteen members of the Kent and Queen Anne’s Fire, EMS and Rescue Association inducted into the association’s Hall of Fame at the group’s November dinner meeting at the Crumpton firehouse.

Pete Lott, a member of the Kennedyville Fire Company, and chairman of the event, called up the first responders for their certificates. Those honored were nominated by the member-companies of the two-county association for their service and dedication during their work in their home units.

They were: Bruce W. Owens, Betterton Volunteer Fire Company; John Krastel, Jr., Kennedyville Volunteer Fire Company; Mary Joyce Edwards, Betty Henry and Patrick “Moose” Powell, Community Volunteer Fire Company of Millington.

Others included: Raymond C. Aaron Sr., Goodwill Fire Company, Centreville; Mary Husfelt, Crumpton Fire Department Inc.; Peter “Pete” Risley, Grasonville Volunteer Fire Department; Robert “Knobby” Glenn, Rock Hall Volunteer Fire Company; Patricia Ann Neil and Kent Whalen, United Communities Volunteer Fire Department; Robert Coleman and Larry Hastings, Kent and Queen Anne’s Rescue Squad.

Also inducted were Francis Kinnamon, Ira Russell, E.T. Kimbles, Arthur Davis and Pamela Wise, Sudlersville Volunteer Fire Company.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.