Contact Us

Connect with us:

Phone 410-228-0222

Fax 410-228-0685

The Dorchester Star is published weekly on Friday, except holidays, at 29088 Airpark Drive, Easton, MD 21601 by APG Media of Chesapeake, LLC. For further details about APG, go to www.chespub.com.

Follow us:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/DorchesterStar

Twitter @DorchesterStar

Editorial

Hannah Combs, Editor
hcombs@chespub.com
443-239-9169

Sports Editor: William Haufe
bhaufe@chespub.com
410-310-9011
Twitter @Bill_Haufe

 

Letters and submissions

The Dorchester Star welcomes letters to the editor from our readers. Letters must include the writer’s name, address and telephone number. The phone number will not be published; it is for verification purposes only. We reserve the right to edit or reject all letters and each submission has a 400-word limit. The opinions expressed in letters and submissions are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the Dorchester Star. All rights reserved. Please email letters to letters@dorchesterstar.com with “Letter to the Editor” in the subject line. Letters may also be mailed, faxed, or dropped off in person at our office (see below for details).

All other submissions

news@dorchesterstar.com

Delivery Services

443-225-6574
subscribe@chespub.com

Advertising

Advertising Manager: Brandon Silverstein
bsilverstein@chespub.com
410-200-6469

Classifieds
chesAds@chespub.com
1-800-220-1230

Legal / Public Notices
legals@chespub.com
1-877-659-2190

Obituaries
How to place an obituary

Deadlines

Retail and legal advertising:  Wednesday, 9 a.m.
Classified advertising:  Wednesday, noon
Editorial submissions:  Monday, 5 p.m.
Obituaries: Wednesday, 3 p.m.

Members: MDDC Press Assoc., Inland Press Assoc., LMNA, NNA, SNPA & AFCP

Periodicals postage paid at Easton, MD 21601 and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to The Dorchester Star, P.O. Box 600, Easton, MD 21601.

Management

Regional President, Publisher: Jim Normandin
jim.normandin@adamspg.com

Chief Revenue Officer: Paul Hagood
phagood@adamspg.com

Director of Circulation and Audience: Doug Mcavoy
dmcavoy@chespub.com

Executive Director of Marketing: Betsy Griffin
bgriffin@chespub.com

Regional IT & Pagination Director: David Alltop
dalltop@chespub.com

Regional Plant & Production Director: Mike Allison
mallison@chespub.com

Commercial Printing Liaison: Mike Bowen
mbowen@chespub.com

Regional HR Director: Tom Cloutier
tcloutier@chespub.com

Regional Plant & Production Director: Mike Bowen
mbowen@chespub.com

For more information about this website and its other newspapers, please go to this Contact page: MyEasternShoreMD.com - Contact Us