Town of Secretary Maryland

Town of Secretary Maryland

SECRETARY — The Town of Secretary will hold its election for two seats on the Town Council from 1 p.m to 7 p.m. on Monday, May 3, at the Town Hall.

Three candidates filed to run for the two open seats on the Secretary Town Council currently held by Gary Burkey and Jennifer Beletsky.

Burkey, the incumbent, is joined in the race by Kim Harrison and James Spedden Jr.

To vote in the election, Secretary residents must be registered with the Town of Secretary and have either lived in the town for six months or own property in the town limits. The deadline to register to vote is Friday, April 30.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.