Cambridge City Election

CAMBRIDGE — Voters selected a new mayor and two new commissioners in the runoff election on Tuesday, Dec. 1, in Cambridge.

Andrew Bradshaw defeated three-term incumbent Victoria Jackson-Stanley 1,643-1,219 to become the mayor. After the results were announced, Jackson-Stanley said she called Bradshaw to congratulate him and plans to meet with him to discuss the transition in the coming week.

Lajan Cephas defeated incumbent Donald Sydnor 223-218 in the Ward 2 race.

Jameson Harrington defeated Gary Gordy 216-210 in the Ward 3 race.

The mayoral race and wards 2 and 3 commissioner races went to a runoff when the top two candidates in each race advanced after the Oct. 17 election without any one candidate receiving more than 50% of the votes in their respective races.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.